

Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. Announces Results of Directors Vote

CALGARY, Alberta, May 10, 2018 -- Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. (TSX:PEY) ("Peyto") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the information circular – proxy statement dated March 21, 2018 were elected as directors of Peyto at Peyto's annual meeting held May 10, 2018. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at Peyto's annual meeting of shareholders today are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Peyto:

Nominee	Outcome of Vote	Votes For	Votes Withheld
Donald Gray	Elected	89,213,807	29,907,478
Michael MacBean	Elected	113,796,084	2,325,201
Brian Davis	Elected	114,026,754	2,094,531
Darren Gee	Elected	97,383,104	18,738,181
Gregory Fletcher	Elected	110,478,551	5,642,734
Stephen Chetner	Elected	75,316,555	40,804,730
Kathy Turgeon	Elected	90,008,008	26,113,277

For further information please contact:

Darren Gee

President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: (403) 237-8911 Fax: (403) 451-4100